List of Shirtmakers Selling Fine Dress Shirts

Advertisement

Almost every clothing brand sells dress shirts but they’re not on the list below probably because they’re not well-known as shirtmakers, don’t offer great range of choices, don’t make high quality shirts, are local artisanal makers, or I simply forgot or haven’t heard about them. I’m sure in Italy alone there are dozens more great shirtmaker brands that just haven’t bothered with PR too much or are artisanal makers that don’t crave more business.

quality-shirts

Anna Matuozzo – www.annamatuozzo.it

Ascot Chang – www.ascotchang.com

Barba Napoli – www.barbanapoli.it

Budd – www.buddshirts.co.uk

Brioni – www.brioni.com

Brunello Cucinelli – www.brunellocucinelli.it

Canali – www.canali.it

Cesare Attolini – www.cesareattolini.com

CEGO – www.cego.com

Charvet – www.charvet.com

Corneliani – www.corneliani.com

Davide Cenci – www.davidecenci.com

Emanuele Maffeis – www.emanuelemaffeis.it

Emma Willis – www.emmawillis.com

Emmet  – www.emmettlondon.com

Finamore – www.finamore.it

Fray – www.frayitaly.com

Gitman Bros. – www.gitman.com

Hamilton – www.hamiltonshirts.com

Harvie & Hudson – www.harvieandhudson.com

Hilditch and Key – www.hilditchandkey.co.uk

Isaia – www.isaia.it

J. Hilburn – www.jhilburn.com

Kiton – www.kiton.it

Lorenzini – www.lorenzini.it

Loro Piana – www.loropiana.com

Luciano Barbera – www.lucianobarbera.it

Luigi Borrelli – www.luigiborrelli.com

Mazzarelli – www.camiceriamazzarelli.it

Mastai Ferretti – www.mastaiferretti.com

Mercer and Sons – www.mercerandsons.com

Mimmo Siviglia – www.mimmosiviglia.com

New & Lingwood – www.newandlingwood.com

Oxxford – www.oxxfordclothes.com

Pal Zileri – www.palzileri.com

Ralph Lauren – www.ralphlauren.com

Tom Ford – www.tomford.com

Thomas Pink – www.thomaspink.com

Truzzi – www.truzzimilano.it

Turnbull and Asser – www.turnbullandasser.com

W H Taylor – www.whtshirtmakers.com


Advertisement

Comments

  1. LAStyleGuy says:

    You left off Geneva Shirts in NYC. They do a fabulous product at a reasonable price–and truly custom.

  2. LAStyleGuy says:

    In my haste to do my first post, I forgot to provide Geneva’s contact information (they moved last month to W. 55th St., just off 5th avenue).:

    http://www.genevacustomshirts.com

    Ask for Mike (the owner) or Eugene (his son). They’re fantastic–patient, meticulous and have an excellent sense of style and what would look good on you, given your build, coloring, etc.

    They’ve outfitted presidents (of the U.S. and of major corporations), a Who’s Who of national news broadcasters, and yes, even the Pope. I’ve been getting my shirts there for over 12 years, and they’ve earned my business for life.

  3. Beane Head says:

    You left out Finollo of Genova.

  4. MensFlair says:

    Thanks LAStyleGuy… I forgot about Geneva.

    Thanks Beane Head.. I must admit I’m not familiar with Finollo.

  5. Beane Head says:

    Finollo made shirts for Gianni Agnelli, Aristotele Onassis and the Duke of Windsor among others. Yet they are so delightfully obscure that they don’t even have a website..

  6. All shirts brands are much valuable.Similarly it might be much cost belongs to the quality

  7. jj says:

    To have a Canali shirt, I am quite disappointed. the fit is fine but the rest is really average: regular fabric, collar stays in plastic and not removable, very thin buttons … I paid 120€ for it but I think it is only worth 50€… Did you really have a close look at it?

  8. I make shirts too!

  9. AG says:

    Glad to see you have J. Hilburn on your list…talk about quality!

  10. Thank you for adding our shirt brand, we make our bespoke and ready to wear shirts in our factory in Gloucester and it is very nice to be included in your list.