54 Shoe Brands Selling Quality RTW Men’s Shoes

Advertisement

Below is a compiled broad list of brands producing well-made and aesthetically pleasing men’s shoes. It is by no means a complete list but it’s not too shabby either.

Some of the brands are more mainstream and widely available, some of them are less known and not easily found. All on the list however are known to be quality shoe producers, either in the sense of making very high quality shoes or having good price-to-quality ratio.

Another thing in common to all brands on the list is that, to my knowledge, they make ready-to-wear shoes. Bespoke shoes make sense if you don’t worry about price, have very peculiar aesthetic taste or unusually shaped feet. For the rest of us ready-to-wear shoes make more sense.

shoe-brands-lobb

1. Alden – www.aldenshoe.com

2. Alfred Sargent – www.alfredsargent.co.uk

3. Allen-Edmonds – www.allenedmonds.com

4. Altan – www.altanbottier.com

5. Artioli – www.artioli.com

6. Aubercy – www.aubercy.com

7. Bally – www.bally.com

8. Barker Black – www.barkerblack.com

9. Barrett – www.barrett.it

10. Berluti – www.berluti.com

11. Bontoni – www.bontoni.com

12. Carlos Santos – www.santosshoes.com

13. Carmina – www.carminashoemaker.com

14. Cheaney – www.cheaney.co.uk

15. Church’s – www.church-footwear.com

16. Cleverley – www.gjcleverley.com

17. Corthay – www.corthay.fr

18. Crockett & Jones – www.crockettandjones.co.uk

19. Ducker & Son – www.duckerandson.co.uk

20. Edward Green – www.edwardgreen.co.uk

21. Emling – www.emling.fr

22. Enzo Bonafe – www.enzobonafe.com

23. Finsbury – www.finsbury-shoes.com

24. Foster & Son – www.foster.co.uk

25. Gaziano & Girling – www.gazianogirling.com

26. Gravati – www.gravati.it

27. Grenson – www.grensonshoes.co.uk

28. Heschung – www.heschung.com

29. J M Weston – www.jmweston.com

30. John Lobb – www.johnlobb.com

31.Loake – www.loake.co.uk

32.Loding – www.loding.fr

33.Ludwig Reiter – www.ludwig-reiter.com

34. Lutwyche/ Lodger – www.lodgerfootwear.com

35. Magnanni – www.magnanni.com

36. Marc Guyot – www.marcguyot.com

37. Moreschi – www.moreschi.it

38. Paolo Scafora – www.paoloscaforanapoli.it

39. Paraboot – www.paraboot.com

40. Quoddy – www.quoddy.com

41. Saint Crispin’s – www.saint-crispins.com

42. Sanders – www.sanders-uk.com

43. Santoni – www.santonishoes.com

44. Scarpe Di Bianco – www.scarpedibianco.com

45. Septieme Largeur – www.septiemelargeur.fr

46. Shipton & Heneage – www.shiptonandheneage.com

47. Silvano Lattanzi – www.silvanolattanzi.com

48. Stefano Bemer – www.stefanobemer.it

49. StefanoBi – www.stefanobi.com

50. Sutor Mantellassi – www.sutormantellassi.com

51. Testoni – www.testoni.com

52. Tod’s – www.tods.com

53. Tricker’s – www.trickers.com

54. Vass – www.vass-shoes.com


Advertisement

Comments

  1. Sloane says:

    Ferragamo?

  2. trent says:

    ive been wanting a post like this for a long time…. now im worried the best brand of shoes available in my town (florsheim) arent mentioned…

  3. Simon says:

    Frye makes very durable and decent looking shoes for the price.

  4. Eric says:

    Thank you.

  5. Agustin says:

    I’m guessing Ferragamo is not included since most of their shoes are rubber soled or can’t be resoled, even though I think some of their products are really good quality, they are not traditionally made.

  6. Edwin says:

    Grenson shoes are really iffy, depending on what you can get. Current range even include corrected grain leathers and poor workmanship.

  7. William Medina says:

    what about bass shoes? ive purchased plenty and there always RTW.

  8. Pierce says:

    Bass shoes are ugly. Probably that’s why they’re not included.

  9. Gene Simmons says:

    How much credibility can you seriously bestow on a list which glaringly omits such notably well-crafted shoes as the majority of those from such time-proven brands as Florsheim, Bruno Magli, Mephisto, etc. –yet, INCLUDES brands which BUY advertisement featured alongside that same list ?

  10. Miles says:

    do ypu have semi-boots style that is low cost? And how much if you have “Whole sale price”.